Home > meta > Now do something

Now do something

So, a week ago today I got laid off from work. There is one fewer chemist in the world! If that makes you feel a little less secure when you go to sleep tonight, think about how I feel. Fortunately, I’m not too worried.

Now my new job is finding a new job. I started as soon as I got laid off. I’m extra glad now that I updated my resume last month. If any of the teeming millions who read this blog know of a chemist position in the Milwaukee area, please let me know.

I’m also putting more effort into writing. Hopefully I can pay more attention to this blog. But I’m also trying to establish myself as a freelance writer. Something good will come of this time away from the drive-to-work-and-clock-in day.

Categories: meta
  1. July 19, 2013 at 1:54 pm

    I do believe all the concepts you’ve presented for your post. They are really convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very brief for beginners. Could you please extend them a bit from subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

  2. May 14, 2014 at 11:54 am

    Hello there! Quick question that’s entirely off topic.
    Do you know how to make your site mobile friendly?
    My web site looks weird when viewing from my iphone4. I’m trying to find a template or plugin
    that might be able to resolve this issue. If you have any suggestions, please share.
    Appreciate it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

