Home > reading > Be happy, John Scalzi!

Be happy, John Scalzi!

Well, I couldn’t help myself. I went over to Barnes & Noble on my lunch break and perused the SF section. I found John Scalzi, China Miéville, and Bruce Sterling. But I did not find Edward Willett! I don’t know why.

Unfortunately, I am not in the position to buy hardcovers right now, and so The City & the City was out. I’ll have to wait for that to come out in paperback. And so there was the hemming and hawing about which author to buy. Since I’ve been wanting to buy Old Man’s War for a while, Scalzi it was! I’m really looking forward to reading it. 

Hmm…his book is not that old, but the sequel is out. Does he qualify for a Retro Review?

Categories: reading
  1. May 30, 2009 at 11:33 am

    Sorry to hear you didn’t find me in your Barnes and Noble! I usually like to lurk in the corners and jump out at unsuspecting browsers…

    But, seriously, if you’d like a review copy, email me and I’ll see about getting one to you.

  2. gtwade
    June 1, 2009 at 9:33 am

    I’ll check a little closer at B&N. Thanks for the comment, Edward. & I would LOVE to review your book !

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

