Home > othersites > The Coolness of Nouveau Writer

The Coolness of Nouveau Writer

So, check this: I’m reading this article about using a digital recorder. I found it via The Write Network, another cool site I just discovered, and linked over to the original article on Nouveau Writer.

This is an interesting article, because I’m thinking about breaking out my recorder and giving it another go to help my own writing process. But, sometimes I feel a little foolish using it, kind of pretentious, you know?

So I write a comment voicing these concerns. And what happens is I get personal and encouraging responses from two of the blog authors! And what’s more, one of them — Vasilios — writes me a whole ‘nother article below in the comments!

As far as I’m concerned, I’m a new constant reader of Nouveau Writer, because they showed a lot of personal interest. That’s how a blog should be. If any of the two or three readers I have out there ever feel I’m not being personable enough, please feel free to beat me over the head with this post.

Thanks, Laura and Vasilios!

Categories: othersites
  1. June 14, 2009 at 6:10 am

    checking out the nouveau writer (as I start my sunday getting ready to write) as I COMPLETELY AGREE with this as well:

    they showed a lot of personal interest. That’s how a blog should be.

  2. June 14, 2009 at 7:41 am

    Hi Guy

    It’s great to hear that The Write Network is working exactly how it is intended 🙂

    Just to let you know that I have added my thoughts to the original blog post too (going through approval) and kudos to Vasilios on pretty much a whole new article 🙂

    (email is on its way about The Write Network too)

  3. June 15, 2009 at 7:04 am

    Hi Guy,

    Thanks for your kind words! As a writer I have learned that supporting other writers is not only satisfying but it allows me to meet great people and to network in the best way possible. We learn from each other and the best marketing is genuine word-of-mouth praise from other writers. Once again, thanks.

    And Chung, your Write Network is definitely the write network!

  4. gtwade
    June 15, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    Thanks especially to all of you for commenting! It’s a real thrill to know someone’s reading my blog.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

