Home > Uncategorized > Progress Report

Progress Report

Wow, it’s been a whirlwind week! We are basically opening up our house like an orange and turning it inside out. Paint and furniture everywhere but where they belong. The good news is that we got a room painted and are looking forward to more improvements. I hope the baby is happy when he comes…

Oh, wait, I’m supposed to be posting a writing progress report? Oh, yeah. I haven’t posted one of those in a long time.

Well, I’m happy to say that I did get some writing done, about 1200 words. I did it in two sessions of 20 minutes apiece. Sometimes I tend to blow off writing because…well, I don’t know. I just know that this time I just sat my butt down in the chair (a common tip in the writing world), set an alarm for 20 minutes and just wrote the whole time without stopping. Setting the alarm really helped me to focus on writing. So I plan to do it this way from now on.

As for next week, I’m sure I can find another 2 days with an extra 20 minutes in them. And that’s the essence of writing, isn’t it?

Have a great week & keep cranking!

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

