Archive

Archive for May 19, 2010

Now do something

May 19, 2010 1 comment

So, a week ago today I got laid off from work. There is one fewer chemist in the world! If that makes you feel a little less secure when you go to sleep tonight, think about how I feel. Fortunately, I’m not too worried.

Now my new job is finding a new job. I started as soon as I got laid off. I’m extra glad now that I updated my resume last month. If any of the teeming millions who read this blog know of a chemist position in the Milwaukee area, please let me know.

I’m also putting more effort into writing. Hopefully I can pay more attention to this blog. But I’m also trying to establish myself as a freelance writer. Something good will come of this time away from the drive-to-work-and-clock-in day.

Categories: meta