Home > freelancing > Stumbling toward freelanceville

Stumbling toward freelanceville

It’s been almost two weeks (or so…time moves differently now) since I was laid off. In addition to searching for another chemist gig I’m digging for some writing work. I have to admit I’ve wanted to be a freelance writer for a while, daydreaming about it during my lunch break, but didn’t have the time to do anything about it between work and traveling to work. Well, I have the time now. Can’t submit resumes all day without going bonkers.

Looking through the subject on the Interwebs it seems the most common question on people’s lips are “how do I get started freelancing?” What’s more, most of the freelance job boards offer work for peanuts. What’s a scribbler to do?

Categories: freelancing
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

